Interview Roine Stolt, Transatlantic: agreed to disagree – ProgwereldTransatlantic is a  multinational progressive rock supergroup consisting of Neal Morse (ex-Spock’s Beard), Roine Stolt (Kaipa, The Flower Kings), Pete Trewavas (Marillion, Edison’s Children) and Mike Portnoy (ex-Dream Theater). They formed in 1999 as a side project to their full-time bands, but disbanded in 2002. They then reunited in 2009. Typical of the genre, the band’s songs are often very long and regularly exceed 15-20 minutes in length. Despite not being an official member and not appearing on the studio albums, Daniel Gildenlöw (Pain of Salvation) has traditionally joined the band during live shows. See for more.

Looking For The Light


Set Us Free[introducing Boba Fett

The Return of The Giant Hogweed ft. Steve Hackett

Bridge Across Forever

Black As The Sky

Duel with the Devil

Overture / Reaching For The Sky

Shine On You Crazy Diamond

Whirlwind Tour

Suite Charlotte Pike

Mystery Train

The Whirlwind

Back to the homepage