This Winter Machine

This Winter Machine release video for brand new song Broken | LouderThis Winter Machine are an English progressive rock band from West Yorkshire, England, formed and named by vocalist, musician and songwriter Al Winter in 2016. To date, the band has released four albums: The Man Who Never Was (2017)A Tower of Clocks (2019)Kites (2021) and The Clockwork Man (2023). The band were founded in early 2016, initially settling on the line-up of Al Winter (vocals), Mark Numan (keyboards), Peter Priestley (bass), Marcus Murray (drums) and Gary Jevon (guitar). The concept for a new progressive rock band was conceived by Winter; he had written the song that would go on to be the title track of the debut album, The Man Who Never Was, some 10 years prior to forming the band.[1] The band quickly became known to the progressive rock community after supporting popular English rock band Magnum on their UK tour in July 2016. Prog Magazine issue 72’s cover CD featured the song “After Tomorrow Comes” that would later appear on the first album. See for more.


The River I & Ii

Nothing Lasts Forever

The Man Who Never Was

Falling Through a Hole in the Sky

This Heart’s Alive

Pleasure and Purpose


The Wheel

Back to the homepage