Soft Machine

Soft Machine announces Fall 2019 Tour Dates and New Album to be Recorded in 2020 | Power of ProgSoft Machine are an English rock band from Canterbury formed in mid-1966, currently consisting of John Marshall (drums), Roy Babbington (bass), John Etheridge (guitar), and Theo Travis (saxophone, flutes, keyboards). As a central band of the Canterbury scene, the group became one of the first British psychedelic acts and later moved into progressive and jazz-rock.[3] Their varying lineups have included prominent former members such as Mike Ratledge (organ, 1966–76), Robert Wyatt (drums & vocals, 1966–71), Kevin Ayers (bass, guitar & vocals, 1966–68), and Hugh Hopper (bass, 1969–1973). See for more.

Hazard Profile

Switzerland 1974

Over ‘N’ Above

The Soft Weed Factor

The Floating World

Hazard Profile Part 1 live at the BBC RADIO 1974

Moon In June (Peel Sessions)

Slightly All the Time

Hope For Happiness

Soft Space

Why Are We Sleeping?

Tale of Taliesin

Save Yourself ( live 1968 )

Back to the homepage