The Pretenders

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor The PretendersThe Pretenders are an English-American rock band formed in Hereford, England, in March 1978. The original band comprised initiator and main songwriter Chrissie Hynde (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), James Honeyman-Scott (lead guitar, backing vocals, keyboards), Pete Farndon (bass guitar, backing vocals), and Martin Chambers (drums, backing vocals, percussion). Following the drug-related deaths of two original members, the band has experienced numerous subsequent personnel changes, with Hynde as the only consistent member, and Chambers returning after an absence of several years. See for more..

2000 Miles

Don’t Get Me Wrong

Forever Young

Message Of Love

You Can’t Hurt a Fool

Brass In Pocket

I’ll stand by you

Back On The Chain Gang

Middle Of The Road


Stop Your Sobbing

Chrissie Hynde – Angel Of The Morning

Back to the homepage