Mike and the Mechanics

Mike and the Mechanics Hit Number One With 'The Living Years'Mike + The Mechanics are an English rock/pop supergroup formed in 1985 as a side project of Mike Rutherford, one of the founding members of the band Genesis. The band is known for their hit singles “Silent Running (On Dangerous Ground)”, “All I Need Is a Miracle”, “Word of Mouth”, “Over My Shoulder”, and “The Living Years”. Initially, the band included Rutherford, vocalists Paul Carrack and Paul Young, keyboardist Adrian Lee and drummer Peter Van Hooke. See for more.

Over my shoulder

Silent running

The living Years

All I Need Is A Miracle

A call to Arms

Nobody Knows

A Time And A Place

Beggar on a Beach of Gold

om the westside to the eastside

Hanging by a Thread

My Crime Of Passion

Back to the homepage