Comedy of Errors

Comedy Of Errors Discography | DiscogsFormed in Glasgow, Scotland in 1984 – Disbanded around 1990 – Reformed in 2011. Comedy Of Errors were formed in January 1984 with Joe Cairney (vocals), Jim Johnston (keyboards), John MacPhee (drums), Mike Barnard (guitars) & Steve Stewart, soon replaced by Mark Spalding (bass). Their first recording was a demo called “Ever be the Prize”, and was recorded at a studio in Blanefield (Scotland) in 1985. They recorded a number of songs with Rog Patterson (of “Twice Bitten” fame) as producer, which were then further refined with the assistance of Mike Bentley and Niall Mathewson (Pallas). See for more.

Fanfare for the Broken Hearted

Into the Light

In Darkness Let Me Dwell

The Answer

House of the Mind

My Grief Lies All Within Comedy of errors

Set Your Spirit Free / Goodbye My Love Until We Meet Again

The Cause

One Fine Day

Could Have Been Yesterday

Back to the homepage