Afbeeldingsresultaat voor faust bandFaust (English: “fist”) are a German rock band. Formed in 1971 in Wümme by producer and former music journalistUwe Nettelbeck, the group was originally composed of Werner “Zappi” Diermaier, Hans Joachim Irmler, Arnulf Meifert, Jean-Hervé Péron, Rudolf Sosna and Gunther Wüsthoff, working with engineer Kurt Graupner. Their work was oriented around dissonance, improvisation, and experimental electronic approaches, and would influence subsequent ambient and industrial music. They are considered a central act of West Germany’s 1970s krautrock movement. See for more.

Picnic On A Frozen River, Deuxieme Tableux

It’s A Bit Of A Pain



Lauft… Heisst Das Es Lauft Oder Es Kommt Bald..Lauft

Giggy Smile

Just A Second (Starts Like That!)

The Sad Skinhead

Faust – Faust (1971)

Back to the homepage