Ginger Baker’s Air Force

Ginger Baker Air Force - discography, line-up, biography, interviews, photosGinger Baker’s Air Force was a jazz-rock fusion supergroup led by drummer Ginger Baker. The band formed in late 1969 upon the disbandment of Blind Faith. The original lineup consisted of Ginger Baker on drums, Steve Winwood on organ and vocals, Ric Grech on violin and bass, Jeanette Jacobs on vocals, Denny Laine on guitar and vocals, Phil Seamen on drums, Alan White on drums, Chris Wood on tenor sax and flute, Graham Bond on alto sax, Harold McNair on tenor sax and flute, and Remi Kabaka on percussion. Their first live shows, at Birmingham Town Hall in 1969 and the Royal Albert Hall, in 1970, also included Eleanor Barooshian (both Jacobs and Barooshian were former members of girl group The Cake). See for more.

Let Me Ride

Early in the morning (1970)

Doin´ i

Man Of Constant Sorrow

Sunshine of your love (1970)

We Free Kings

Da Da Man Live 1970

12 Gates of the City (1970)

Aiko biaye (Live)

Ginger Baker’s Air Force (1970) FULL ALBUM

Ginger Baker’s Air Force 2 (1970) FULL ALBUM

Live in Offenbach (1970) [full album]

Back to the homepage