The dukes of september

Michael McDonald and Boz Scaggs discuss Dukes of September Rhythm Revue  collaborations, set lists ahead of Musikfest performance -  lehighvalleylive.comThe Dukes of September are an American supergroup, formed in 2010 featuring Donald Fagen, Michael McDonald and Boz Scaggs. The project is a resurrection of the previous New York Rock and Soul Revue which featured the same three musicians and played a combination of hits from the members respective careers as well as a wide variety of covers. Donald Fagen and Michael McDonald began working together in the mid-1970s when McDonald would collaborate with Steely Dan, singing and playing keyboards on a lot of their material. The two worked together again during the early 1990s in the short lived New York Rock and Soul Revue which also included Boz Scaggs, Phoebe Snow, Eddie Brigati, David Brigati, Charles Brown, Walter Becker, Cornelius Bumpus and Mindy Jostyn. See for more.

Who’s That Lady (Live)

Heard It Through the Grapevine

Lido Shuffle (Live)

Peg (Live)

Lowdown (Live)

Takin It To The Streets (Live

Kid Charlemagne (Live)

What A Fool Believes

Takin It To The Streets

Piece of My Heart

Shakedown Street

Thank You

Reelin’ in the Years

Pretzel Logic

Back to the homepage