Atomic Rooster

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor atomic rooster bandAtomic Rooster are a British rock band, originally formed by members of the Crazy World of Arthur Brown, organist Vincent Crane and drummer Carl Palmer. Throughout their history, keyboardist Vincent Crane was the only constant member and wrote the majority of their material. Their history is defined by two periods: the early-mid-1970s and the early 1980s. The band went through radical style changes, but they are best known for the hard, progressive rock sound of their hit singles, “Tomorrow Night” (UK No. 11) and “Devil’s Answer” (UK No. 4), both in 1971. In 2016, Atomic Rooster reformed with permission from Crane’s widow, with the new line-up featuring two members from the various 1970s incarnations of the band. See for more.


Tomorrow Night

Devil’s Answer

Black Snake Live 1972

Seven Lonely Streets

Death Walks Behind You

Broken Wings

A Spoonful Of Bromide Helps The Pulse Rate Go Down

Time Take My Life

Voodoo in You

Back to the homepage