The Nitty Gritty Dirt Band

Nitty Gritty Dirt Band is an American country-folk-rock band that has existed in various forms since its founding in Long Beach, California in 1966. The group’s  membership has had at least a dozen changes over the years, including a period
from 1976 to 1981 when the band performed and recorded as The Dirt Band.  Constant members since the early times are singer-guitarist Jeff Hanna and  drummer Jimmie Fadden. Multi-instrumentalist John McEuen was with the band from 1966 to 1986 and  returned during 2001. Keyboardist Bob Carpenter joined the band in 1977. The  band is often cited as instrumental to the progression of contemporary country  and roots music. See for more.

Mr. Bojangles

Jambalaya (On The Bayou)

Will the Circle Be Unbroken

American Dream

Long Hard Road

Catfish John

Cadillac Ranch

John Denver & Nitty Gritty Dirt Band – Take Me Home

Ripplin’ Waters

You Ain’t Going Nowhere

modern day romance

I love only you

Back to the homepage.