Sonata arctica

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor sonata arcticaSonata Arctica is a Finnish power metal band from the town of Kemi, Finland. Created as a hard rock band named Tricky Beans, they later changed to Tricky Means and finally to Sonata Arctica, when they shifted to power metal. They often include symphonic metal elements, and their later releases contain several elements typical of progressive metal, as well.[1] The current line-up consists of singer, keyboardist and songwriter Tony Kakko, guitarist Elias Viljanen, bass guitarist Pasi Kauppinen, keyboardist and keytarist Henrik Klingenberg, and drummer Tommy Portimo. All the musicians of the band’s history except Portimo (and possibly new bassist Kauppinen) also acted as backing vocalists. See for more..

In the dark

Last Drop Falls


The power of one

Of Silence




Cloud Factory

Pariah’s Child

Back to the homepage