Afbeeldingsresultaat voor elbow the bandElbow (stylised: elbow) are an English alternative rock band consisting of Guy Garvey (vocals, guitar), Craig Potter (keyboard, piano, backing vocals), Mark Potter (guitar, backing vocals) and Pete Turner (bass guitar, backing vocals). They have played together since 1990, adopting the Elbow band name in 1997. Their six studio albums are Asleep in the Back (2001), Cast of Thousands (2003), Leaders of the Free World (2005), The Seldom Seen Kid (2008), Build a Rocket Boys! (2011), and The Take Off and Landing of Everything (2014). Their studio albums, as well as their B-sides compilation Dead in the Boot (2012), all reached the top 15 of the British album chart. Seven of their singles placed in the top 40 of the British singles chart. Their most recent album, The Take Off and Landing of Everything, reached number one on the British charts, making it their first album to top the charts. In 2008, Elbow won the Mercury Music Prize for their album The Seldom Seen Kid, and in 2009 they won the Brit Award for Best British Group.[10] In 2012, they released “First Steps“, the BBC theme for the 2012 London Olympics. See for more.]

the night will always win

This Blue World

My Sad Captains

The Bones Of You

New York Morning

One Day Like This

Magnificent (She Says)

Grounds For Divorce

lippy kids (Live on Later… with Jools Holland, 2011)


All Disco (Official Audio)

Back to the homepage