Afbeeldingsresultaat voor iamthemorningiamthemorning is a Russian progressive rock/chamber pop duo formed in 2010, consisting of singer Marjana Semkina and pianist Gleb Kolyadin. The duo formed at the start of the 2010. Their name was taken from the song “I Am the Morning” from Oceansize’s debut release, Effloresce. The band self-released their debut album, ~, in April 2012. The second studio album, Belighted, was released by Kscope in September 2014. Recorded and mixed in London by Marcel van Limbeek (Tori Amos), the album features drummer Gavin Harrison from Porcupine Tree. Their third studio album, Lighthouse, features bassist Colin Edwin, also from Porcupine Tree, and vocalist Mariusz Duda from Riverside in addition to Harrison and Limbeek. The band has produced all three albums themselves. See for more.

Song of Psyche (from The Bell)

5/4 (from Ocean Sounds)

Libretto Horror (from Lighthouse)

Lighthouse HD – feat. Mariusz Duda (Riverside)

Chalk & Coal (from Lighthouse)

Touching (from Ocean Sounds)

To Human Misery (from Belighted)

KOS (from Belighted)

The Simple Story (from Belighted)

Back to the frontpage